thanksgiving prep

21Nov08

Hey everyone,

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. I’ve been really busy preparing for Thanksgiving and lots of freelance work to catch up on. And… there’s been some drama at the house. Last year’s Thanksgiving drama was that my dining room table that I had ordered just in time arrived without legs. We ended up having thanksgiving dinner on my patio outdoor table. This year, my neighbors upstairs decided to flood their appartment. Leaving me with a hole in my ceiling and a wet carpet. Needless to say, I was furious. Carpet has been tended to, steam cleaned and back to normal. Ceiling is waiting for a repair man but should be fine… but this was definitely not needed!

I’ve been a little stressed about Thanksgiving, only because I’m just so excited for it! So much so that I have written out my groceries list twice, planned my to-do list for both the day before and the day of. And today, I planned out my oven timeline:

Thanksgiving oven timeline

So far my Thanksgiving menu will be:

Garlic & Rosemary Roast Turkey w/stuffing
Vegetarian Stuffing
Garlic Creamy Mashed Potatoes
Gravy
Chef Barnaby’s Mac N Cheese – with my own twist of course
Green Bean Casserole
Brown Sugar Glazed Yams with Marshmallows
Cranberry Sauce
Spinach Salad with Ricotta and Balsamic Glaze
Cornbread & Jalepeno Cornbread with Honey Butter
Roasted Vegetables
Pumpkin Pie

I will post recipes after the big day so I can include pictures.

Hope everyone has a happy turkey day!

One Response to “thanksgiving prep”

  1. 1 vanessa

    you are so organised! i’m very impressed.
    i’ll be preparing myself for a feast next friday =)


Leave a Reply

