Thanksgiving 2008

30Nov08

Thanksgiving 2008

I didn’t get a chance to take a picture of the bird before it was cut! This is the one shot I snuck in before it was carved entirely. Thanksgiving this year was fantastic. It was my second Thanksgiving, learned a lot from last year, still repeated some mistakes – I always underestimate the time it takes to cook the bird. Before I forget, I need to write down what I made and some notes. I didn’t get very many good photos – lighting issue! – so I don’t know if I’m going to post the recipes just yet.

The Turkey – rosemary, garlic, pepper rub – roasted for about 6 hours.
The Stuffing – carrots, celery, onion + stovetop box
Garlic Mashed Potatoes – Garlic butter, cream, milk, potatoes – this was the easiest to make
Glazed Sweet Potatoes with Marshmallows – aka YAMS! the glaze was perfect
Roasted Veggies – carrots, zucchini, pumpkin, onion, rosemary, olive oil
Green Bean Casserole – came out perfect this time – 3/4 cup milk is perfect
Mac n Cheese – Smoked Gouda, Cheddar, Colby, Pepper Cheddar, bell peppers & jalapenos
Cornbread & Jalapeno Cornbread Muffins – Jalapeno Cornbread was DELISH!
Gravy
Cranberry Sauce
Spinach Ricotta Salad
AND Pumpkin Pie!

Thanksgiving 2008

One Response to “Thanksgiving 2008”

  1. 1 glocke

    Man that looks delicious. Prepare to have a return out of country guest that is there just for the food.


Leave a Reply

